What is Google Summer of Code and Cracking GSoC: What a proposal gets me accepted twice at Google summer of code (21, 22)

What is Google Summer of Code and Cracking GSoC: What a proposal gets me accepted twice at Google summer of code (21, 22)

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I will not talk too much I just will upload the proposals here and mention some points I am focused on while selecting the organization and project,

1- I started when the project started (learned some along the way some parts and already have been good with other parts)

2- I have picked the project based on my previous experience and skills alongside the project's criteria

3- Have no contribution to any open-source project yet? is okay as long as you are having the required experience

4- Nothing is late just start with whatever you want to start with

5- If you start early, you get more chance to get accepted for sure

6- that's good if you have a proof-of-experience project on your GitHub but it is not the only way to get accepted, having a good resume is a higher point as I think At the end, they start looking at your proposal and deciding depends on what's inside it is the biggest factor is your proposal's so, try to start with it to make it best as much as you can

Proposal links:

1- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Cpq0gCyYZJe_L7ZGwaSNtmiSf6n1ha4L/view?usp=share_link

2- https://drive.google.com/file/d/17QXbjKe5Tit-EsBv-pP772K7PqM_YL08/view?usp=sharing