Introduction and community bonding

Introduction

This article will contain an introduction to google summer of code (applying phase and the acceptance and phase) as a second time contributor with red hen lab and google summer of code and also the community bonding period and what is accomplished within this time

Selection

It was a challenging part to me as a previous year contributor, should I select the same organization or should I start thinking about getting into another organization and try something new, actually both of those two directions are good and accepted to good-mind thinking but I liked to get another opportunity and continue adding something to a something I have already added to before, so I have decided to continue working on the same project with the same organization. Also being with Red-hen-lab is enough to go back to them and continue working with them, all of their mentors and organization admins and a very good and well known people that you feel proud to be with and work with them is an honor I feel that.

Applying

The chance to be a contributor as a non-student or a graduate was a surprise and very good chance to me to go on and apply again for the second year 2022 (which is my first year as a non student software-engineer) and also it fits my current availability state because of my current national service which allows me to be available about half of the time of the month so a part time position or project was the only choice I can get and work on at the current time) so as red hen rapid annotator was one of the medium projects which needs about 175 working hours it was a very good selection to me as well as I have been working on that project and already get some code on that so acceptance chance was a bit good from my perspective so I decided to start writing and brainstorming some ideas that can be added to the project and enhance it.

Acceptance

Feeling you will be able to work with such awesome organization and people is a pleasure and I have felt proud to be there again and getting in touch with them again.

Community bonding

Started filling my first assignment with the community, it was about starting writing my blog articles and sending some information to the organization admin to fill out on the organization website you can check the organization current year's projects from there redhenlab.org/summer-of-code/red-hen-lab-gs..